Wireframe hightlight script

About Truespace Archives

These pages are a copy of the official truespace forums prior to their removal somewhere around 2011.

They are retained here for archive purposes only.

Wireframe hightlight script // The Garage

1  |  

Post by clintonman // Feb 23, 2009, 7:04am

clintonman
Total Posts: 304
pic
This script cycles through the wire highlight options under Desktop options.


The create button script can be used to make a toolbar button for it.


put both objects in a scene

select the "cycle wire highlight" object

click the "left click script" button on the create button script.

click "install button"

once the button is created a shortcut key can be assigned to it


Clinton

Post by Tiles // Feb 23, 2009, 7:45am

Tiles
Total Posts: 1037
pic
Great one. This saves me a ton of mouseclicks. Many thanks :D

Post by v3rd3 // Feb 23, 2009, 8:20am

v3rd3
Total Posts: 388
Thank you very much. :banana:

Post by trueBlue // Mar 17, 2009, 9:40pm

trueBlue
Total Posts: 1761
pic
Clinton,
How do you create a list for a new combo box?
Using what you have here, I was trying to so the same thing for the Ground object.

function Execute(params)
{
foo = System.CreateDO('Common Data Package/String Enum Data');
foo = Node.Value("/Project/Windows Manager Space/Frame Window/Border Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 2/Ground", "Ground")
curGround = foo.GetSelectedString();
if(curGround == "None")
{
foo.SetSelectedString("None");
}
elseif(curGround == "Wire")
{
foo.SetSelectedString("Wire");
}
else
{
foo.SetSelectedString("Solid");
}
Node.Value("/Project/Windows Manager Space/Frame Window/Border Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 2/Ground", "Ground") = foo;
params.ConValue("Ground_") = foo;
}

Post by clintonman // Mar 18, 2009, 7:32am

clintonman
Total Posts: 304
pic
You just made a silly mistake that's all.:D


function Execute(params)

{


foo = System.CreateDO('Common Data Package/String Enum Data');

foo = Node.Value("/Project/Windows Manager Space/Frame Window/Border Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 2/Ground", "Ground")

curGround = foo.GetSelectedString();

if(curGround == "None")

{

foo.SetSelectedString("Wire");

}

else if(curGround == "Wire")

{

foo.SetSelectedString("Solid");

}

else if(curGround == "Solid")

{

foo.SetSelectedString("TwoSided");

}

else

{

foo.SetSelectedString("None");

}

Node.Value("/Project/Windows Manager Space/Frame Window/Border Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 1/Split Docking Place/Frame Window, 2/Ground", "Ground") = foo;

params.ConValue("Ground_") = foo;

}

Post by trueBlue // Mar 18, 2009, 7:58am

trueBlue
Total Posts: 1761
pic
Thanks it works except the list is wrong.
I started with a new jScript Command.
Added the Ground_ OUT attribute.
Pasted your script.
Created a List in the Combo Control.
None
Wire
Solid
TwoSided
Funny how it works though. :confused:

Post by clintonman // Mar 18, 2009, 8:10am

clintonman
Total Posts: 304
pic
Thanks it works except the list is wrong.
I started with a new jScript Command.
Added the Ground_ OUT attribute.
Pasted your script.
Created a List in the Combo Control.
None
Wire
Solid
TwoSided
Funny how it works though. :confused:

That is weird, but it sorts itself out after it is used once.
Edit: Oh, I see the difference, you have a floating window.
Awportals.com is a privately held community resource website dedicated to Active Worlds.
Copyright (c) Mark Randall 2006 - 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Awportals.com   ·   ProLibraries Live   ·   Twitter   ·   LinkedIn