add plugin and find plugin location

About Truespace Archives

These pages are a copy of the official truespace forums prior to their removal somewhere around 2011.

They are retained here for archive purposes only.

add plugin and find plugin location // Tech Forum

1  |  

Post by bkjernisted // May 16, 2009, 3:40am

bkjernisted
Total Posts: 24
I've been trying to find the import plugin icon and find plugin icon. Can someone tell me where to find these icons? Thanks!

Post by bkjernisted // May 16, 2009, 8:16am

bkjernisted
Total Posts: 24
People may think this is a stupid question but I have looked in the manual and I still cannot find these. I have the default setup of 7.6 so someone must know the answer!

Post by Jack Edwards // May 16, 2009, 8:27am

Jack Edwards
Total Posts: 4062
pic
Are you on workspace side or model side? For Workspace-side the Package Manager window is in the icon flyout with all the other window types.

What plugin are you trying to import?

Post by bkjernisted // May 16, 2009, 9:50am

bkjernisted
Total Posts: 24
I am in workplace mode. I don't see anything about windows. I want to install 3Delight and then Yafaray. When I installed Yafaray for Blender I did not install python so I need to find out how to install that. I am running Vista and am wondering if I have to use a run command to install python and whether I should install python 2.52 or 2.54. There was a bug in 2.52. What does the icon look like that I need to click on in order to bring up the add plugin icon? Thanks!

Post by spacekdet // May 16, 2009, 10:36am

spacekdet
Total Posts: 1360
pic
Package Manager is located here in default Workspace view:

19759

Post by Jack Edwards // May 16, 2009, 10:53am

Jack Edwards
Total Posts: 4062
pic
Space's got you covered there on the plugin icon.

For YafaRay4tS you don't need to install any plugins. It's all handled through scripts. If you've run the YafaRay4tS setup file then you'll need to:

open the Library Browser.
double click on the YafaRay4ts Setup library.
Then double click on the Install YafaRay4tS Toolbars scene.

There's more detailed instructions here:
http://www.yafaray4ts.org/help/help.html

I'll be posting the basic tutorials next week. Also don't forget that we have a YafaRay4tS forum that you can use to get help as well:
http://www.yafaray4ts.org/forum/

For the Dribble 3Delight plugin, you'll have to install that in model-side since it's model-side only. Hopefully one of the other users can help you with instructions on that.

Post by bkjernisted // May 16, 2009, 11:04am

bkjernisted
Total Posts: 24
Package manager was opened by my command prompt icon. Thanks for the help Spacekdet and Jack! I posted in the Yafaray forum so hopefully I'll get some answers.

Post by Jack Edwards // May 16, 2009, 11:24am

Jack Edwards
Total Posts: 4062
pic
YafaRay forum or YafaRay4ts forum? ;)
Awportals.com is a privately held community resource website dedicated to Active Worlds.
Copyright (c) Mark Randall 2006 - 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Awportals.com   ·   ProLibraries Live   ·   Twitter   ·   LinkedIn