SubDivision edit mode not working right

About Truespace Archives

These pages are a copy of the official truespace forums prior to their removal somewhere around 2011.

They are retained here for archive purposes only.

SubDivision edit mode not working right // Tech Forum

1  |  

Post by Ospreyluvr // Jan 3, 2009, 6:24pm

Ospreyluvr
Total Posts: 112
pic
:mad:When I try to edit a cube that has been subdivided into a sphere(organic course) I cannot select more than one face of the original sphere shape. Please help ASAP.

Post by spacekdet // Jan 3, 2009, 7:32pm

spacekdet
Total Posts: 1360
pic
Hold the Control key and click on desired elements to select more than one face/edge etc.
Hold Shift and click to remove elements from grouped selection.

Post by Ospreyluvr // Jan 4, 2009, 4:19am

Ospreyluvr
Total Posts: 112
pic
Yes. I know what it is supposed to do. But, when I do that, it selects one face, then when I try to do a second, it selects the whole object.

Post by Emmanuel // Jan 4, 2009, 7:34am

Emmanuel
Total Posts: 439
pic
If you are using Modeler, check the Control Settings panel : if the Point Edit Control is unchecked, then you may not be able to select some faces.

Post by Ospreyluvr // Jan 4, 2009, 8:00am

Ospreyluvr
Total Posts: 112
pic
How does one access the control setting menu? From looking at the pictures, that is exactly what I need. Now, I just need to access the control setting menu!;)

Post by Emmanuel // Jan 4, 2009, 8:25am

Emmanuel
Total Posts: 439
pic
Clic the Icon Finder icon to display all the icons, and look for the Global Panel one. The control settings panel opens at a right-clic on it.

Post by Ospreyluvr // Jan 4, 2009, 9:50am

Ospreyluvr
Total Posts: 112
pic
OK. I have checked that and it was already unchecked. I still can only select one face. I can only select one or all of the faces of the SDS object.

Post by Emmanuel // Jan 4, 2009, 10:56am

Emmanuel
Total Posts: 439
pic
OK. I have checked that and it was already unchecked. I still can only select one face. I can only select one or all of the faces of the SDS object.

That's it :D
Turn that Point Edit Control on http://www.freewarefrance.com/images/checkbox-1.gif... and you will enable SS point edition :)

Oh, and you must exit PE mode and re-enter to see the change.

Post by Ospreyluvr // Jan 4, 2009, 1:22pm

Ospreyluvr
Total Posts: 112
pic
OK, that did it:D

Thanks a lot Emmanuel
Awportals.com is a privately held community resource website dedicated to Active Worlds.
Copyright (c) Mark Randall 2006 - 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Awportals.com   ·   ProLibraries Live   ·   Twitter   ·   LinkedIn